# smartpay

## Results of Annual Meeting of Shareholders

### 25 August 2022

At Smartpay Holdings Limited's (Smartpay) annual shareholder meeting, held today at Smartpay's Sydney Office: Level 9, 151 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, NSW 2000, Australia, and on line through the Computershare Meeting Platform, shareholders were asked to vote on 6 resolutions, which were supported by the Board.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- 1. That the Board be authorised to fix the auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year.
- 2. That Matthew George Turnbull be re-elected as a director of Smartpay.
- 3. That Martyn Richard Pomeroy be re-elected as a director of Smartpay.
- 4. That Carlos Gil re-elected as a director of Smartpay.
- 5. That Geoffrey Myles Carrick re-elected as a director of Smartpay.
- 6. That the aggregate fees payable to the Company's non-executive Directors be increased from \$300,00 per annum to \$500,000 per annum with effect from 1 September 2022.

For further information contact: Gregor Barclay, Chair, +64 21 306 594 or Rowena Bowman, Company Secretary, +64 27 364 1133

#### **Corporate Directory**

#### **Registered and Principal offices**

**New Zealand:** 205 – 209 Wairau Road, Wairau Valley, Auckland 0627

Email: info@smartpay.co.nz Phone: +64 (0)9 442 2700 Fax: +64 (0)9 442 2722 Website: www.smartpay.co.nz

Australia: Level 9, 151 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Email: info@smartpay.com.au Phone: +61 (0)2 7903 6302 Fax: +61 (0)2 9869 4223 Website: www.smartpay.com.au

#### ASX: SMP NZX: SPY

SHARE INFORMATION Issued Shares: 238,284,963

WEBSITES www.smartpay.co.nz www.smartpay.com.au www.smartpayinvestor.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS Independent Chair: Gregor Barclay Managing Director: Martyn Pomeroy

Independent: Matthew Turnbull Independent: Geoffrey Carrick Non-Executive:

Carlos Gil

#### REGISTERED OFFICE New Zealand:

205 – 209 Wairau Road Wairau Valley Auckland 0627 New Zealand

Phone: +64 (0)9 442 2700 Fax: +64 (0)9 442 2722 info@smartpay.co.nz

#### Shareholder Enquiries

#### Enquiries concerning shareholdings should be addressed to:

#### **New Zealand:**

Computershare Investor Services Limited Private Bag 92119, Auckland 1142

**Phone:** +64 (0)9 488 8700 **Fax:** +64 (0)9 488 8787

Australia: Computershare Investor Services Pty Limited GPO Box 3329 Melbourne, VIC 3001

**Free phone:** 1 800 501 366 **Fax:** +61 (0)3 9473 2500



Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
That the Board be authorised to fix the auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year	138,725,137 99.96%	54,002 0.04%	29,734
That Matthew George Turnbull be re-elected as a director of Smartpay.	138,767,399 99.74%	368,093 0.26%	33, 929
That Martyn Richard Pomeroy be re-elected as a director of Smartpay	135,728,894 99.99%	7,545 0.01%	3,432,982
That Carlos Gil re-elected as a director of Smartpay.	139,115,490 99.99%	19,002 0.01%	34,929
That Geoffrey Myles Carrick re-elected as a director of Smartpay	139,116,490 99.99%	19,002 0.01%	33,929
That the aggregate fees payable to the Company's non-executive Directors be increased from \$300,000 per annum to \$500,000 per annum with effect from 1 September 2022	138,074,482 99.50%	696,140 0.50%	398,799

Authority for this announcement		
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Rowena Bowman	
Contact person for this announcement	Rowena Bowman	
Contact phone number	+64 9 442 7769	
Contact email address	rowena.bowman@smartpay.co.nz	
Date of release through MAP	25 August 2022	

Approved for release by the Board.

#### ENDS

For further information contact: Gregor Barclay, Chair, +64 21 306 594 or Rowena Bowman, Company Secretary / 64 27 364 1138

#### **Corporate Directory**

#### **Registered and Principal offices**

**New Zealand:** 205 – 209 Wairau Road, Wairau Valley, Auckland 0627

Email: info@smartpay.co.nz Phone: +64 (0)9 442 2700 Fax: +64 (0)9 442 2722 Website: www.smartpay.co.nz

Australia: Level 9, 151 Castlereagh Street, Sydney, NSW 2000

Email: info@smartpay.com.au Phone: +61 (0)2 7903 6302 Fax: +61 (0)2 9869 4223 Website: www.smartpay.com.au

#### **Shareholder Enquiries**

#### Enquiries concerning shareholdings should be addressed to:

New Zealand:

Computershare Investor Services Limited Private Bag 92119, Auckland 1142

**Phone:** +64 (0)9 488 8700 **Fax:** +64 (0)9 488 8787

Australia: Computershare Investor Services Pty Limited GPO Box 3329 Melbourne, VIC 3001

Free phone: 1 800 501 366 Fax: +61 (0)3 9473 2500